Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, IL

Official Website
     www.kankakeecountyspeedway.com

Quick Links

Free Classifieds

Writers Needed!

Custom Novelties
Highlighted Tracks
Driver's Stories
Team News
Meet the RaceStar
Correspondents
Custom Team Apparel
No Set Up Fees!
Sponsor Plaques
Links
Advertise with us

RaceStar Home

Contact RaceStar

2014 KANKAKEE COUNTY SPEEDWAY SCHEDULE OF EVENTS
UMP Super Late Models (SLM), Pro Late Models (PLM), UMP Modifieds (MD), UMP Stock Cars (SS)
Additional Classes = I-Mods (IM), UMP Sport Compacts (SC) see schedule below; Racing Friday nights at 730PM
 
DAY
DATE
EVENT
Wed April 23 Test & Tune I
All Divisions - $20 Pit Admission - Gates open at 3pm
Sun April 27 Test & Tune II
All Divisions - $20 Pit Admission - Gates open at 12pm
Fri May 02 64th Season Opener
Full Show - All Divisions
Fri May 09 Mother's Day Special
"Boobs On The Move" Fundraiser for Breast Cancer
Land of Lincoln $2,000 to win ALMS Late Models
Full Show - UMP Pro Late Models OFF
Fri May 16 Autograph / Photo Night
$200 to win 20-lap UMP Sport Compact Special
Full Show - UMP Late Models OFF
Fri May 23 Quick Car Dirt Late Model Series - $1,000 to win
Memorial Day Weekend
Full Show - I-Mods OFF
Fri May 30 Kankakee County Food Pantry Drive - Save $2 with any two items
Full Show - UMP Late Models OFF
Fri June 06 Full Show - All Divisions
Thu June 12 Country Chevrolet UMP Summernationals 40-laps, $5,000 to win
UMP Summit Modifieds $1,000 to win
"5th Annual River City Shoot-Out" - Part I

plus UMP Stock Cars & Sport Compacts (Features Only)
UMP Pro Late Models and I-Mods OFF
Fri June 13 Court Street Ford Father's Day Special
$800 to win Stock Car Special ($1,000 to win 50+ cars)
UMP Summit Modified Nationals $1,500 to win
"5th Annual River City Shoot-Out" - Part II

Full Show - UMP Late Models OFF
Fri June 20 Quick Car Dirt Late Model Series - $1,000 to win
Full Show - UMP Late Models OFF
Fri June 27 Full Show - All Divisions
Fri July 04 Court Street Ford presents Firecracker 25's
Features Only for UMP Pro Late Models & UMP Sport Compacts (all cars start feature)
Full Show - I-Mods OFF
Fri July 11 Chicagoland Legends Night with Illinois Vintage Series
Full Show - UMP Late Models & I-Mods OFF
 
Fri July 18 Smith Family 6th Anniversary - $20 Carload Night
Full Show - All Divisions
Fri July 25 No Racing - Fair & FALS Prairie Dirt Classic Preparation Week
Fri July 30 No Racing - Kankakee County Fair
Support the Kankakee County Fair
Fri August 08 5th annual "Summer Splash Nationals"
featuring Sunoco National ALMS Late Models
The Land of Lincoln Late Model Clash 40-laps, $2,000 to win

Full Show - UMP Pro Late Models & I-Mods OFF
Fri August 15 Court Street Ford presents Kid's Night with Big Wheel Races
Full Show - All Divisions
Fri August 22 KCS Apparel Night - Wear your KCS Apparel for $5 Off at Gate
Full Show - UMP Late Models OFF
Fri August 29 Labor Day Weekend $200 to win UMP Sport Compact Special
Full Show - All Divisions
Fri September 05 World 100 Weekend
Full Show - UMP Late Models OFF (Points Night)
Fri September 12 Great Lakes Lifting presents "The K3 Classic" Modified Twin 25's
Full Show - UMP Late Models OFF
Fri September 19 Fan Appreciation Night $6 Admission
Full Show- All Divisions
 
Fri September 26 5th Annual Hubert Memorial - Season Championship Points Night
Full Show - All Divisions (final night for UMP points at KCS)
Fri October 03 Quick Car Dirt Late Model Series - $1,000 to win
ROCKtoberfest V Northern IL Pro Late Model Championship

5th Annual Hubert Memorial - Season Championship Rain Date
Full Show - All Divisions
Sun October 12 5th Annual Run Whatcha Brung & Racers Swap Meet
All cars qualify - Open rules
Sat TBA 2014 KCS Championship Awards Banquet
* ALL EVENTS ARE TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE! *
* SPECIAL EVENT TICKET PRICING WILL VARY*