Dayton Auto Racing Fan Club
Dayton, OH

Official web site: DARF News

Quick Links

Free Classifieds

Writers Needed!

Custom Novelties
Highlighted Tracks
Driver's Stories
Team News
Meet the RaceStar
Custom Team Apparel
No Set Up Fees!
Sponsor Plaques
Advertise with us

RaceStar Home

Contact RaceStar

Dayton Auto Racing Fan Club
PO Box 641
Dayton, Ohio 45401
937 541-9006
DARF Honors Track Champions
Dayton, OH. - The Dayton Auto Racing Fan Club commonly know as DARF held their 45th annual "Banquet of Champions" Saturday night at Celebrations Banquet Center in Dayton. A capacity crowd was on hand to see track champions representing three states from nineteen tracks and one association that held DARF track dates this season honored.
The tracks honored were Columbus Motor Speedway, Flat Rock Speedway, Anderson Speedway, Winchester Speedway, Moler Raceway Park, Toledo Speedway, Atomic Speedway, Shady Bowl Speedway, 35 Raceway Park, Lawrenceburg Speedway, Jackson County Speedway, Kil-Kare Speedway, Eldora Speedway, Waynesfield Raceway Park, Gas City Speedway,  Portsmouth Raceway Park, Limaland Speedway, Cridersville Speedway, Southern Ohio Speedway, and the Ohio Valley Karting Association.
Numerous special awards were presented with the recipents being the following.
Gene Bundy Memorial - Paul Hazen
John Marcum Memorial - Amber & Jamie Sizemore
Dick Freeman Memorial - Skip Thornton
Duke Dinsmore Memorial - Dwight Allen
Bill Eubank Memorial - Michael Goins
Asphalt Driver of the Year -Chad Pendleton
Dirt Driver of the Year - Cris Hicks
Mechanic of the Year - Charles Goins
Young Gun Award - Audisty Brunk
Outstanding Service to DARF - Bob & Judy Moore
Up & Coming Driver of the year - Josh Rice
DARF Family of the Year - The Earl & Peggy Isaacs family
Announcer of the Year - Matt Cornell
Don Thompson Sponsorship Award - Bill Coomer of Aesthetic Finishes
John "Shorty" Miller Driver of the Year - Mike Carroll
President's Award - Lynn Cook