CRA Champion Racing Series

Official web site:

Quick Links

Free Classifieds

Writers Needed!

Custom Novelties
Highlighted Tracks
Driver's Stories
Team News
Meet the RaceStar
Custom Team Apparel
No Set Up Fees!
Sponsor Plaques
Advertise with us

RaceStar Home

Contact RaceStar

Van Doorn Racing Development Becomes Latest Supporter of CRA for 2014

Salem, IN (April 4, 2014) – Champion Racing Association Powered by JEGS officials are pleased to announce that Van Doorn Racing Development has agreed to become a sponsor with CRA and its ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance for the upcoming 2014 race season. Van Doorn Racing Development is the latest new company to choose to partner with CRA to market their products and services with CRA’s many racers and fans.

Van Doorn Racing Development will support the ARCA/CRA Super Series with the Van Doorn Racing Development Lap Leader Award Program. The driver leading the most laps at each series event will receive a $50 Product Certificate towards a Shock Rebuild. The driver leading the most laps during the 2014 season will receive a complete Van Doorn Racing Development chassis that must be assembled at Van Doorn Racing Development. In addition Van Doorn Racing Development will award a $50 Product Certificate towards a Shock Rebuild for the driver with the fastest overall time in practice at each series event.

Van Doorn Racing Development will also partner with CRA as a Contingency Sponsor with the JEGS/CRA All-Star Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance. Van Doorn Racing Development will award a $75 Product Certificate towards a Shock Rebuild to the winner and 13th place finishers at each event. In addition Van Doorn Racing Development will award a $400 Product Certificate towards a Shock Rebuild to the 2014 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Champion and one $400 Product Certificate towards a Shock Rebuild that will be given away by a Random Draw of the top 10 in points at the CRA Awards Banquet.

Based in Fruitport, Michigan, Van Doorn Racing Development provides a variety of services to short track racing. Van Doorn Racing Development was founded by three time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Johnny Van Doorn and three time CRA Championship winning Crew Chief Butch Van Doorn. They offer complete cars, repair work, one stop setup and shock services. They work with all divisions of racecars from Sportsman to Late Models on asphalt and dirt. Van Doorn Racing Development will do a driver development deal with JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour competitor Hunter Baize as he competes for the 2014 Season Championship. Contact Van Doorn Racing Development at 616-813-9659 or follow Van Doorn Racing Development on Facebook at

More information on all the CRA Series is available at



CRA Most Popular Driver Voting to be Held by Again in 2014

Vote for your Favorite ARCA/CRA Super Series Driver Starting June 14th


(CONCORD, NC - April 1, 2014) - Fans who attend short track events from Wisconsin to Ohio always go to cheer for their favorite driver who competes in one of four Champion Racing Association (CRA) powered by JEGS divisions. Through the combined efforts of CRA and powered by JEGS, fans now have an opportunity to determine which CRA racer gets to be called the 2014 CRA Most Popular Driver.

Voting will open on June 14th on for fans to cast a ballot for their favorite driver in the ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS, the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour presented by Chevrolet Performance, the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportman Series and Stealth Trailers CRA Street Stocks.

“We really appreciate having this award again for our racers,” Glenn Luckett, Managing Partner of CRA said. “The winners from the 2013 season were all honored to receive their awards. We are proud to partner up with them again this year.”

The winner from each series, the ARCA/CRA Super Series, JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour, Late Model Sportsman and Street Stock divisions, will each receive a $500 product certificate towards a website/PR package or a free hero card design from 51 Sports, the parent company of

“We continue to enjoy a great working relationship with Glenn, R.J. Scott (Managing Partner of CRA) and the competitors of the CRA divisions for many years,” Bob Dillner, owner and NASCAR on FOX/FOX Sports 1 broadcaster said. “The ARCA/CRA Super Series and the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour continue to be two of the premier Late Model tour series in the country and there is a great group of young and veteran racers in the Sportsman and Street Stock divisions. The CRA events are 'must-see' events whenever I am close to one. They have a solid fan base that is passionate. It will be a lot of fun to see who will be this year’s Most Popular Drivers through the voting.”

Starting on June 14th, the same day as the historic Redbud 300 ARCA/CRA Super Series race at Indiana's Anderson Speedway, fans can access the voting from both and 51 will house the voting pages for all four divisions. 51 and CRA officials narrowed the Most Popular Driver finalists to the drivers that have competed in all of the drivers' registered series events as of June 1, 2014. Winners will be announced at the Champion Racing Association awards ceremony in January.

For more on the four CRA powered by JEGS divisions, visit

Since 2001, powered by JEGS has been the home for short track news, behind-the-scenes stories and in-depth race coverage and radio broadcasts of series all around the country, from ARCA and NASCAR's Touring Divisions, to the Super Late Model and Modified series and much more. 51 is the Official News Website of such major short track racing events as the Snowball Derby, the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing at New Smyrna and the Howie Lettow Memorial at Milwaukee.


51's parent company, 51 Sports, creates custom website and public relations packages to increase exposure for short track racers and businesses involved in the motorsports industry and beyond.

For more information on, 51 Sports and the rest of the 51 Companies, contact Matt Kentfield at 51 Sports at (704) 785-4013 and visit is on Twitter at @speed51dotcom and on Facebook by searching